9 Things You Need To Know If You Love A Taurus

This article may contain affiliate links, learn more.

If you happen to be in a relationship (or want a relationship) with someone whose birthday falls between April 20 and May 20, it’s good to recognize that their zodiac sign is a Taurus. Taurus is the earth sign, with their animal being the bull. Taurus are the anchors of all zodiac signs and they’re known to be smart, hardworking, reliable, and stubborn. They’re capable of building strong and stable partnerships and deeply value honesty.

If you’re interested in moving forward with a Taurus, there are some important things you should keep in mind. Here are 9 things you should know if you’re dating a Taurus:

1. They can be materialistic, despite being grounded.

Someone counting money atop a notebook.
Pexels / Karolina Grabowska
Pexels / Karolina Grabowska

Taurus do have values that run deep, but they can also be materialistic and a bit shallow at times. It may be surprising and seem “out of character” when you start to pick up on their materialistic side, but know that it’s totally normal.

That said, a hint of materialism won’t overshadow their loyalty and deeper core values.