There Are 5 Human Senses, But Did You Know We All Have A 6th Sense Too?

This article may contain affiliate links, learn more.

We all grew up being taught that human beings have five senses, vision, hearing, touch, smell, and taste. We took them for granted and moved on unless sometimes went wrong with one of them. They came naturally so we never questioned them and we never wondered what else our bodies could be capable of.

Well, it turns out the human body is a lot more capable than we think, and it there may be a hidden six sense, if not more, within all of us.

Find out how you can achieve your goals and reach your utmost potential with a personalized report by clickingHERE.

The 6th Sense: Proprioception

woman laying in bed of flowers with paint

JR Korpa / Unsplash

JR Korpa / Unsplash

​Before we explain what this is, let’s find out if you have it. Close your eyes for a second. Does the world around you disappear? If you answered no, and you still have an awareness of what’s going on around you try to lift a finger to your nose. Can you tell where it is without seeing it? If you can innately tell where it is, then you have this six sense.

Proprioception is the ability to tell where our limbs are and how our bodies are positioned in space. Even if it is in total darkness. It’s a sense of the world and our body’s place in it, even when we can’t see it.