These 4 Zodiacs Show Love Through Actions, But Not Words

This article may contain affiliate links, learn more.

Some zodiacs are people of few words and have a hard time expressing their feelings vocally. However, before giving them a hard time for their communication skills, we should look to see if they make up for it in other ways. There are four zodiacs in particular who actually are skilled at showing their love through actions, which speak louder than words.

There are several ways to show love. In fact, they have been summed up into five love languages, with some being more reliant on actions. These signs are definitely not shy about their emotions, they just would rather show it in their own unique ways.

Take a quick zodiac reading here to find out what the universe has to say about you right now.

Cancer: Cuddle Central

Cancers may actually be one of the most emotional signs of the zodiac. These born nurturers want nothing more than for everyone who matters to them to feel loved and cared for. However, because they feel their emotions so deeply, they can get overwhelmed and have a hard time expressing them verbally. Rather, they prefer to let their emotions flow out of them physically with affection and cuddles.

Couple Cuddle in bed
Becca Tapert / Unsplash
Becca Tapert / Unsplash

Rather than getting self-conscious because they can’t find the right words to encapsulate how they feel, they would rather squeeze their loved ones tight, kiss them unexpectedly, or simply cuddle up next to them.

Capricorn: Acts Of Service

It can be frustrating when a Capricorn doesn’t explain how they feel about you despite having one of the biggest hearts of the zodiac. This loyal sign doesn’t have its way with words but they’re still quite romantic.

couple walking holding heart shaped balloons
Photo by Anna Pou :
Photo by Anna Pou :

They just prefer to show their love practically. Rather than empty words, they would rather show their partner how much they care by doing them favors, taking care of chores, surprising them with a cooked dinner, or showing up to their work with a coffee. Their Christmas cards may be empty but their heart surely isn’t. You won’t even feel the need to ask them how they feel, because you’ll feel it through their acts of service.

Virgo: Grand Gestures

Virgos are too stuck in their left brain to be able to express their feelings with words without sounding too robotic and coming off as not genuine They would rather act out their feelings by demonstrating just how much they care about you. Virgos aren’t afraid of going big and love surprising their partner with grand gestures.

Leah Kelley / Pexels
Leah Kelley / Pexels

They’ll do whatever it takes to make their partner happy whether that means driving across cities on a weekly basis or sending flowers to their work. They put in effort in their relationships and make their partner feel special and loved even if it’s not through words.

Aquarius: Remembering The Little Things

Aquarius may not be the hardest to read when it comes to expressing their feelings. They may take ages to text back and seemingly forget the simple words “I love you.” However, what they will never forget are the details of what makes you happy. An Aquarius will make you feel loved by remembering just how you like coffee, the random tv character you look up to, or your favorite flower.

Mẫnn Quang / Pexels
Mẫnn Quang / Pexels

They may not be one for grand gestures but they show love in the small things. You can count on their support when you’re stressed and on their attention when you’re sad. They’re always present and make time for you in person.

The Five Love Languages

We may all speak the universal language of love but we each have our own way of expressing it. According to Dr. Gary Chapman, author of the famous Five Love Languages book series, there are five ways that most people prefer to receive love.

woman laying on man's shoulder as he kisses her forehead
Sharon Mccutcheon / Unsplash
Sharon Mccutcheon / Unsplash

The first is words of affirmation which is the need to hear from your partner just how much they love you with words. Then there is acts of service which is when your partner goes out of their way to do something just to help you out and show you love through action. Gift-giving is the type of love where material things take sentimental value. Quality time is an expression of love through bonding and time together without distractions. Then, there is physical touch which is an expression of love through the body whether a simple touch or full intimacy.

Giving Love Vs Receiving Love

We each have our preferred way of receiving love according to the five love languages. While we may all need a bit of each language, there tends to be a primary one that aligs best with our needs.

vjapratama / Pexels
vjapratama / Pexels

However, it’s also important to note that the way we want to receive love isn’t always the same as the way we give love. While some of you might prefer words, your partner may want action. Knowing how your needs differ from your partner and the characteristics of their zodiac sign will help you remain attuned to each other.

Listen To Your Needs

In any relationship, always look at how you feel and ask yourself: does this person make you love yourself more? Do you want to grow old with them?

-couple-hugging-each-other in a field
Vlada Karpovich / Pexels
Vlada Karpovich / Pexels

Love is more than just kisses and butterflies, it’s much more than that. If you want to know more on what your birth chart reveals about how you love and what you need out of a partner, check out this personalized report based on date of birth.

Aria Misty

Aria Misty is a recent university grad. She did her undergrad in media, information & technoculture with a Master in Journalism & Communications in 2018.

Aria has a particular interest in all things astrology and spirituality. This is driven by her desire to create healing. In fact, Aria went back to school for A master’s in counseling p[…]